Orchard Lea Federation


“The Governors of Orchard Lea Infant and Orchard Lea Junior Schools met on 10th November 2020 to consider the report from the joint working party,  and responses from stakeholders, on the proposed federation of the two schools.

After jointly considering the findings in the report, and meeting separately, both Governing Bodies unanimously agreed to a federation of the two schools from 18th December 2020.  This will be called The Orchard Lea Federation”.

Orchard Lea Federation Governors:-
Hilary Brewster Executive Head Teacher and OLIS  Head Teacher
Janet Pidgeon Deputy Head Teacher OLIS
Steve Summerton Head Teacher OLJS
Sue Seaton Chair Co-opted Governor
Lisa De Carteret Local Authority Governor
Jackie Gamble Staff Governor
Luisa Corta Parent Governor
Laura Tovey Co-opted Governor
Tapani Simojoki Co-opted Governor
Sarah Nolan Co-opted Governor
Emma Thornbury Associate Governor
Lorraine Biddle Associate Governor